The Debut!

Posted: June 22, 2010 in Poetry, The Copper Conundrum

Last night was the debut of the Copper Conundrum! Was the show absolutely note-perfect? No, but the small flubs were completely overshadowed by the fun we were having on stage.

I LOVE getting to join in on classics like “Errorist”. I LOVE getting to join in on classics like “Hallelujah”. I even love getting to swallow my butterflies and join in on “Ma Pavane”.

I LOVE what Danielle and Kevin have done to “Why Art?” I LOVE having them join in on “Icarus” and “Library“.

I LOVE performing “Angst” (new piece).

I LOVE getting to sit back and listen to Kevin’s amazing performance of “Grapefruit Gelato Lake” and Danielle’s amazing performance of “Sum of Many Hearts”.

I LOVE the group and LOVE getting to do what I do.

If the audience loves it anywhere near as much as I do (and they sure seemed to!) then we have tapped into something good.

Next performance is tonight. The Copper Conundrum: Danielle K.L. Gregoire, Kevin Matthews and Rusty Priske. Royal Oak Laurier Basement. 9:15pm. $10 at the door.

See you there.

Comments
  1. and we get to do it all again tonight!

  2. nadinethornhill says:

    “Errorist”. It’s like the personal credo I never knew I had.

    “Angst” BRILLIANT!

    “Grapefruit Gelato Lake”. Take me there now. Now now now now now now!

    “Sum of many heart” Beautiful and wise.

    You guys…wow. Just wow.

Leave a Reply

