Time to Write vs Awesome Shows

Posted: January 31, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

So I have some ideas for poems that I want to write but I have been SWAMPED lately with other things… many of them AWESOME other things.

Two weeks back there was Chasing Boudicca at the NAC.

Wow

This show was EXCELLENT! Ruthanne Edward, Kate Hunt, Nathan Bishop and Marie Bilodeau performed in excellent blend of story, poetry, music and story (respectively).

Then there was Cipher Slam… where I did what I think was the best performance of Tricks that I have ever done.

This last Friday was Once Upon A Slam, featuring Brendan McLeod. Great show with their biggest crowd ever! We stretched the limits of the Mercury Underground. I was DJ and I got some specific compliments for my mix of ‘hipster’ music. 🙂

A lot of great stuff, but I still haven’t written those poems…

Leave a Reply

