DJ Rusty

Posted: February 26, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

So I have been acting as DJ for the Once Upon A Slam shows. That has been fun, but I’m not really a DJ. I don’t mix anything. I just put together some mix CDs out of my own collection and then ride the volume and pause buttons. 🙂

Anyone, the last few shows I have had people coming up and asking me about tracks or just generally complimenting me on my playlists (including a DJ this week). One fellow was asking about a bunch of stuff and asked if I could post my playlist on the blog. So here it is!

(Oh, for that guy – the person mentioned but wasn’t playing was C.R. Avery.)

All the tracks I played tonight (some in little snippets):

Nobody feat. Ikey Owens – Girls Alone (Nobody Muzak Mix)
Nouvelle Vague – Marian
Panda Bear – Pony Tail
Pas/Cal – Dearest Bernard Living
Paul Quinchette – The Blues I Like To Hear
Phoenix – Rome
The Pixies – Monkey Gone To Heaven
Radiohead – Reckoner
RJD2 – Small Plans
Robyn Hitchcock – Linctus House
Rodriguez – Inner City Blues
Santogold – Lights Out
Shane Koyczan – Pulse
Bobby McFerrin – Heaven’s Design
Bootsauce – Play With Me
Broken Social Scene – Fire Eye’d Boy
Chet Baker – Pro Defunctus
Dave Brubeck Quartet – Kathy’s Waltz
Desmond & the Tutus – Crazy Rebel
Dr. Dog – Weekend
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeroes – Home
Feral Bliss – Back and Forth
Flotilla – Written on Planes
Gil Evans – Boogie Stop Shuffle
Howard Alden – The Eel’s Nephew
Jonsi – Kolnidur
Lou Reed – Walk on the Wild Side

I will {ahem} be DJing next at the next Once Upon A Slam on March 25th (featuring Klyde Broox!)

Leave a Reply

