DJ Rusty May Playlist

Posted: May 28, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Here is the playlist from the May edition of Once Upon A Slam.

I am enjoying that so many people seem to be digging my selections. I love music and getting to share it is a real treat.

Mumford & Sons – Awake My Soul
The National – Conversation 16
Neutral Milk Hotel – The King of Carrot Flowers Pt. 1
The New Mastersounds – 102%
The New Pornographers – Electric Version
Nick Drake – Cello Song
Nouvelle Vague – Love Will Tear Us Apart
Pas/Cal – The Truth Behind All The Vogues She Sold
Phoenix – Lisztomania
The Pixies – Levitate Me
Plants and Animals – Bye Bye Bye
PrufRock – The Game
Radiohead – 15 Step
Readnex – Calles
The Replacements – Nightclub Jitters
RJD2 – Let There Be Horns
Robyn Hitchcock – The Philosopher’s Stone
Rodriguez – Sugar Man
Santogold – L.E.S. Artistes
The Shins – Phantom Limb
C.R. Avery – Bigger Fish To Fry
Dan Satch – Alabeke
Dave Brubeck Quartet – Pick Up Sticks
David Bowie – I Feel Free
David Byrne – Don’t Fence Me In
David Wilcox – Cheap Beer Joint
Dele Ojo – Oja Omoba
Desmond & the Tutus – Pictures
Dr. Dog – 100 Years
Escape Mechanism – Oh Well
Etran Finatawa – Lledeman
Feral Bliss – Infectious Sketches
Free Will w. Diezz – Thirst
The Funkees – Akula Owu Onyeara
Jamiroquai – Butterfly
Laika – Uneasy
The New Mastersounds – Hey Fela!
Bob Marley – Waiting in Vain
Nobody f. Ikey Owens – Girls Alone (Nobody Muzak Mix)
Nouvelle Vague – Marian

Next time I will spin is at the Once Upon A Slam Finals on Saturday, June 25th at the Mercury Lounge!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s