Urban Legends

Posted: September 12, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I am excited to announce that I will be featuring at the Urban Legends Season Opener on Sept. 23rd.

This is really fun for me as I do not do many solo features – most of my opportunities come as part of the CapSlam team or the Copper Conundrum.

I have a 20 minute set… what should I perform? Any requests?

I will be promoting my book ‘Rusty Priske: Trapeze Artist’, so come by, hear some grooves and pick up a copy!

Before that, on Sept. 17th we have Capital Slam. I didn’t get a chance to slam at our opener so I am pretty sure I will slam this time out. The feature will be former Victoria poet, current Montreal poet, Megan Ann Ward! I have seen her a few times at the Canadian Festival of Spoken Word and I am excited that she will be part of our show.

I have also been booked to feature at Dusty Owl… but that is in March.. Heck, before we get to that we have VERSeFest where Capital Slam gets the honour of presenting URSULA RUCKER!!!

THIS Ursula Rucker.

THIS Ursula Rucker.

THIS Ursula Rucker.

THIS URSULA RUCKER!!

You NEED to be excited about this!

Leave a Reply

