Stressed About Slamming? Me?

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

I feel as stressed about slamming this saturday as I do for virtually any slam I do, including the CapSlam Finals.

Why?

Because I have performed poems in competition at CapSlam exactly 98 times.

That means if I get to the second round, it will be performance #100.

I have something special written for it. It involves an announcement that has been coming for a while.

Yeah. It is a big deal for me.

But first, I have to make it to the second round. That is not a sure thing. The pressure on me in the first round is high. Very high. If I am all ready for #100, with announcement and everything, and DON’T make it to the second round?

Yeah. That would suck. Hard.

And now there is some other drama hovering around the scene.

Sigh.

I know one thing, no matter what, the show on Saturday is going to be epic. Kay’la Fraser is featuring. Some visiting poets will be in town and ready to slam. Our season kicks off.

Who wants the 2013 Team spots for Montreal next fall?

Only one way to find out…

Leave a Reply

