10 Years (Next year)

Posted: November 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

I am jumping the gun a little here but I gathered some information by digging through my old Live Journal.

 

I am posting it here so I can find it when the time comes.

The first slam I attended:

Capital Slam, Gap of Dunloe, Jan. 13th, 2006 – Jim Thomas won.

The first time I performed a poem in public:

Dusty Owl, Swizzle’s, July 16th, 2006 – ‘Jump Rope’ for the Object of Desire competition. (I won.)

The first time I slammed:

Capital Slam, The Thirsty Scholar, September 14th, 2006 – ‘Typecast’ (and ‘Air’ in Round 2). I came 5th. (Nathanael Larochette won)

(oh, and CFSW 2016 will be my 10th of those as well…)

Leave a Reply

